GamingJAB
A jab at gaming – with love

Yakuza 3-Impression

-By Brian

Over the many years of life I’ve gotten to enjoy as myself, I’ve come to learn a few things about me I thought I’d share.  I love giant robots, I love video games, and I love anime.  In short, I think I should have been born Japanese.

Yakuza 3 is an Action-Adventure game about a “retired” Yakuza gang member with a heart of gold.  Before my recent trip to Japan, I knew that I wanted to buy this game.  After returning from my trip to Japan, I knew I HAD to buy this game.  Once I had the game in hand, I was blown away by the level of detail Sega put into making this look and feel like Japan.  In short, it firmly sets my feet onto memory lane and my trip to Japan.

This game isn’t for everyone.  It is not Grand Theft Auto: Tokyo as so many people have proclaimed.  What it is is a beautifully detailed game with a charm and style that I simply haven’t seen in other titles for a long time.  I can’t wait to sink my teeth further into this great game.

Slightly related, below please enjoy a few snapshots of my recent vacation to Japan.  As always, please feel free to comment as well.

Club Sega

Club Sega found in Yakuza 3 or on Chuo Dori street in Akihabara in Tokyo

Twilight in Yokohama

Intense Arcade Action!!!

One of the many friends my wife and I made while there.

No Responses to “Yakuza 3-Impression”

Leave a Reply

